S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,356 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I don't have S&N Genealogy. I did not realise that this applied to something different from what I had - Treeview2. See below.
Posted 1 month ago
Quality of binders have gone down hill. Once upon a time they were superb. I have bought a set of 12 binders over time with 3 different levels of look, feel and presentation. Ring back binders have gone the same way
Posted 4 months ago
I'm sorry to hear you are disappointed with our binders. I see that you originally ordered our Premium Leather Binder a few years ago (which I'm afraid we no longer stock). This is a different style to the certificate binders from your recent order which are cheaper to reflect the difference in quality. I'm afraid we have had to change the material we use for our binders as the previous manufacturer are no longer in business, so we have had to source new material for them. After many samples from many different materials, we feel this is the best match we can find to the old material, however I'm afraid they are a slightly different look to our previous stock. I hope this helps but please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further queries.
Posted 4 months ago
Order placed 11 days ago. Despatched 5 days ago. No sign of order. Royal Mail tracker does not work. Contacted S&N, all I got was excuses and was told to just wait.
Posted 7 months ago
I have not received this Order so require to know it is
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Cynthia, Thank you for getting in touch. As you are aware the goods have been delivered to your previous address, which was on the confirmation email that you received on 10/08/2020 after placing the order online. As this address had been used on several previous orders, it may be that your web browser had auto-filled your address. I have now removed this address from your account to try to prevent this from happening in the future. If you have any trouble retrieving your parcel please get back in touch so that we can do our best to get the goods to you. Kindest regards David
Posted 11 months ago
from john bretton louisiana why can't get an answer about my order for issues 8&9 print edition of discover your ancestors which was paid for early July and still not received despite 3 previos e mails and now I have written snail mail please please please send me my order
Posted 11 months ago
Dear John, We have been awaiting a reply from you with regards to postage costs. Although we have replied to each of your emails, it appears that none of our emails have reached you. We have tried contacting you from multiple email addresses, please can you check your spam/junk email folder to see if our emails are in there? You can also email us with an alternative email address that we can use to contact you. I hope this message reaches you and look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Fiona
Posted 11 months ago
Never got the RSF list
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your feedback. The Air Force List 1939 - January was purchased as a download. Downloads are available immediately through your online account. If you need help logging in and accessing your download, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards David
Posted 1 year ago
Hi again Brian, Thank you for your time on the telephone earlier and I am glad to have helped you download your purchase. Should you need any further support please don't hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards David
Posted 1 year ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.90 based on 3,356 reviews