S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,073 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
4.9
Based on 4,073 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and retailer, with over two decades of experience serving the needs of computer-based family historians. Founded in 1992, we publish and retail a broad range of family history research material, software, books, binders, and much more. We offer the widest choice of family history software and data CDs and are determined to provide you with the highest quality and keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm
Chilmark
SP3 5AF

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 14th June 2023
Beryl C
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Nicolette S
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Mary D
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Julia Z
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Julia Z
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Julia Z
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
Luke P
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Goods well packaged and delivered promptly. Items are excellent quality and just what i needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Ordering RM10 online was a simple process. Everything went through quickly and the confirmatory email arrived promptly. Logging on and downloading the software was very straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Upgraded my Roots Magic 9 to Roots Magic 10. Downloaded it, entered my Serial number with no problem, and, up and running straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
I have purchased items from S&N Genealogy for a number of years The stationery is good quality and I regularly purchase and download my updates for Rootsmagic from them Knowing that there is someone in England at the end of the phone if I need help is good news
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Always helpful and efficient, a good company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
I have been a client of S&N for about five years. All contacts with the staff (purchases, support, returns, etc.) have been excellent. They have been prompt and helpful. I deal mwith a number of businesses online and S&B are the at the top of my list for professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Always helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service we have been using RootsMagic since Ver 7 And upgraded when a new version is available now upto version 10, never had a problem with anything we have ordered from S&N Genealogy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Smooth process to purchase and download RootsMagic10
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I downloaded RM 10, as always this service is excellent. Everything is easy to follow and I had it up and running in minutes. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Always prompt delivery and good quality items. Good for storing years of research !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I was quite a bit behind on V7 but this V10 download has rekindled my interest. It is clean, sharp and flexible. Glad I upgraded.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent result purchasing the digital upgrade to Rootsmagic downloaded within minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great company. Swift responses. Posted promptly. Friendly people. They go the extra mile to make it good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have been a customer of S & N for many many years, all my ancestry related computer requirements have been supplied by you. Whenever I have had a problem you have always, without fail, very patiently and politely helped me overcome my difficulties from a technical point of view. This is something I very much appreciate and hope will always be there. I thoroughly recommend you to anyone contemplating investing in computer record programmes when doing family history research.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
S&N are very good. Can't say the same about Roots Magic 10. I found it VERY difficult to use, it does not do what I had hoped it would do & I will probably throw it in the bin. Tree View also does not do what I was hoping for, but it is much easier to use than RM. I wish an updatede version was available.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Roots Magic 10 Upgrade was easy to find and checkout was quick and provided confidence that it was with a good seller. Down load was simple and record of previous purchases and product registration numbers useful. A good experience,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Bayley, I have been using the program RootsMagic since it came on the Market, only I was reluctant to get the latest version, having met your Fiona at a number of Family History Fairs, she has been a wonderful help over the years, and she arranged for this upgrade for me. I cannot thank S & N Genealogy enough for their Customer Service, and Fiona is a Credit to the Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The programme was easy to download and install. It picked up my previous work on RootsMagic 9.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy process as usual to download pay for the software I required.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.9 based on 4,073 reviews