S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,024 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
4.9
Based on 4,024 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm
Chilmark
SP3 5AF

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 14th June 2023
B Chandler
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2021
N Smith
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 16th April 2021
M Daly
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very useful research tool.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have dealt with S & N a couple of times, their website is very easy to use and on the rare occasions I have needed to speak to them for advice or a query I have found them extremely eager to help. No problem in recommending them to anyone looking for genealogy products or advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful & always respond quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always good value for money,and delivery very quick.We always look here first for any family history products.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always deliver no issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I first bought Roots Magic about 15 years ago, and have contacted S&N a couple of times with queries. It's lovely to be able to speak to a person in England who is able to resolve my questions immediately. Thank you for being patient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The purchase was a straightforward online transaction and clear easy to complete. Would use S&N Genealogy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have dealt with S&N since I started on famikly history almost 30 years ago. I have found all my orders dealt with quickly and have always been pleased with the items I have received. Excellent service and highly rtecommended. Bryan Morse
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The supply and service is excellent my order was placed on the 15th February and delivered by Royal Mail on the 16th February!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. Items carefully wrapped, good quality and fast delivery, will always use S&N Genealogy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good item for its said use.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service from S&N Genealogy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great products - quickly delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Item received very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
got the directory I needed very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The products I have bought (binders, inserts, plastic pockets) are all of excellent quality and arrived very quickly indeed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not much to say. Had a previous version so fairly familiar with the operation of the software. Having said that I don't think the user manual provided was particularly informative for someone new to RootsMagic. There is a lot more to it that can only be appreciated by experimentation. I would recomend the package if asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good selection of products. Easy to order and fast reliable delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would I recommend S&N to anyone, absolutely and without hesitation. I originally bought Rootsmagic 4 from S&N many, many years ago and paid for all the extras included with the Platimum edition to get started on recording my family tree. Now, years later, I have finally upgraded to Rootsmagic 9 and S&N were my first port of call. Price for the download version as an upgrade to an earlier edition was very competitive. Even Rootsmagic themselves were no cheaper after allowing for currency conversion costs. The whole process was simple, quick and reliable from adding the software to the basket, through paying, to download. No problems whatsoever. S&N have been in the genealogy market for many years and are still around, so they must be doing something right!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.9 based on 4,024 reviews