S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,356 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website






S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not good because i was expecting a book and not a DVD
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for this opportunity to reply. The family tree ..Treeview.., I am busy entering names to my tree, the box where I enter details does not show , as in your example booklet, what has to be entered, difficult at times....the four months free access, I have not, repeat not been able to use, every time I go, log in, then search, the system asks for a password again and then refuses or does not reply...very poor, all I want, after logging in, is to use and no further passwords.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Peter, I'm sorry to hear you're having problems. It would be greatly appreciated if you could contact our support team so we can help you with the program, they can be reached by email at: support@genealogysupplies.com. They will also be able to set up the four months subscription for you if you are still having problems.
Posted 9 months ago
Disappointed with customer service when emailing you regarding ancestry link not working, all you did was fob me off to someone else, very concerned as i purchased product from you not roots magic, can this be returned for refund as I regret my purchase.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Stanford, I’m sorry to hear you’re disappointed. We offer as much support as possible for any items purchased from us – as Ancestry is an external site that we have no control of, unfortunately, in this case, we are unable to test this feature of the program in the office and are therefore unable to offer any advice on how to resolve the issue you are experiencing. We forwarded you contact details of the developers of the program, who should be able to resolve this for you. I have sent you another email this afternoon on how to return the item to us for a refund. If you have any further queries please don’t hesitate to email or call us. Best Regards Fiona
Posted 2 years ago
ordered 19 jan 2018 still has not arrived
Posted 3 years ago
Bought Treeview as replacement for Family Tree Maker, as this is no longer supported. Has obvious software errors (e.g. buttons that do not display properly), has facilities that are only half implemented (e.g. can alter width of columns to display data at its best, but reverts to default values as soon as you click out) and has missing facilities (e.g. no print option on charting). Charting is aimed at online use, with no means of controlling width or display mode. There are also transfer problems, as GEDCOM truncates some data. Overall probably will not use this software, but stick with Family Tree Maker and hope new version is eventually issued.
Posted 4 years ago
no memory and paste of source's so you can copy one source and citation to many facts or events. No tutorials. No Timeline view. Also you can't select which view to open, as it default to pedigree view. I tried to ring but all I got was press one or any other number. I just got fed up and put the phone down. Yours a very unhappy customer. R. Tetley
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Tetley, I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed, I have passed your comments over to the developers. We have a comprehensive user guide on the website at: http://www.treeview.co.uk/, and there is also a fully functioning 30 day free trial so users can try the program before they buy it. We are more than happy to help with any queries you may have - when contacting us by telephone, press '1' to be put through to our sales team who can answer your queries (Mon-Fri 9-5). You can also email us for any queries or support to support@genealogysupplies.com. Best Regards, Fiona
Posted 4 years ago
Could be good but nothing there about Canadian money or any help for us here in the colony. HA HA
Posted 4 years ago
I am so sorry I am not getting on very well with this software Rootsmagic all my imported data is all over the place and I can't get the trees to do as I want. the software is not at fault. Is there any way I can return, with say nominal refund? Yours hopefully
Posted 4 years ago
Poor quality support until the last request
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mrs Newton, My name is Fiona and I was the one who was helping to resolve your issue. I'm very sorry that you feel that I provided you with poor quality support. I did my best to help you with the software that you had purchased elsewhere. Unfortunately I can't see that you have responded to my last email so please let me know If there is anything further I can do to help. Please either ring me on 01722 716121 or email support@genealogysupplies.com and I’d be more than happy to help.
Posted 5 years ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.90 based on 3,356 reviews