S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.91 Rating 3,476 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with my order, looking forward to ordering the leather look binders when back in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I got Roots Magis 7 as a replacement for my old Family Tree 2006, and i dont think it is as good mainly in the chart making for ancestors and decendants
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's interesting but I haven't delved in it at present.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was attracted to this software of RMG 7 because it is the UK version with UK default sources and dictionary. However, according to Roots Magic, the standard US version can be set up with a UK bias. So I feel I have wasted money here although there are 'extras'. Maybe I'll save it for when I buy a new laptop, and continue with my existing RM7 program.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery as stated. Not tried the software yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonably satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Items arrived on time and look good quality. I can now start safely storing the 1,000s of items I have accumulated over the years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service - thank you. Useful CD - thank you. As advertised - thank you. I try to buy the Buckinghamshire FHS CDs but Wing has not been published. Five even six stars would have been given if the transcript had been searchable in the same way as BFHS products. This is not a grumble. Patricia Fuller
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The binders are lovely but the
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RAPID RESPONCE AND DELIVERY OF PRODUCTS. PITY ABOUT DELIVERY COST. IS IT POSSIBLE TO INCLUED DELVERY COST IN ITEM COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
thanks fiona for your comment as we now seem to be back on track after my problems apparently with cyber space
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry for the late response. I have been using Treeview and getting used to its various facilities. The different views of the family trees are very impressive and I like the designs and the wide opportunities to input data. My main problem concerns the production of the reports from the data/details imported into the individual profiles. The grammar here does not always work! So prepositions like TO as in 'married TO' are missing. I prefer writing up reports in Word when I can go into the research process in more detail. But the reports from the family trees are definitely necessary and help clarify the details and facts obtained - and the options available are good. But at present I think they could be improved. Perhaps the software needs to be upgraded here so that the sentence structures are of a higher standard. I don't wish to be negative, since I think this is a good product with good connections. So, I hope this helps make it even better! Thanks, Tessa
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quick service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very rapid service and extremely good quality items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product came exactly as described. Delivery was quick. Received a call as colour not available, lady very efficient. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent all round service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like the program it's nice to use, the only thing that I would like to see is a book of instructions and tips instead of on line. It can be very frustrating to have to keep swapping windows when you are trying to do something. I would be prepared to pay for such a book.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item not received as yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
we have not needed to order for some time but Service is still up to scratch!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The item arrived very quick and useful for my family history
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.91 based on 3,476 reviews