S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,610 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
4.9
Based on 3,610 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2021
N Smith
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 16th April 2021
M Daly
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm very happy with my purchase and looking forward to many days of browsing and creating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am happy with my purchases I have already purchased several items and live them x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This package is all I hoped it would be. I've tried to go ahead on my own accord but have to admit I really need to 'read the instructions' first! I've come to a halt mainly as I can't see how to enter marriage dates etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have found "S&N" more than useful in various aspects of their field. I was surprised by the way the postal service was efficient in delivering the said item given that it was during the xmas break
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy ordering, prompt delivery. Customer service support separately offered if required. Once I properly get going with the new software, that offer may be very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ideally I would have liked to buy an A4 size folder with certificate written On it, as most death certificate are of This size .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most aspects relatively easy to navigate. Still finding my way round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with what is offered by S+N. They obviously know their market and know what items and resources will be useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There are enough items on their website to keep anybody satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would have liked to have seen short explanations of things lik e piece & folio etc. Unfortunately my mother was adopted so the maternal side of my tree has some information on her birth parents and some of her adoptive parents so fitting it in is in need of some more space. But that is my problem and not the fault of the logbook. All in all a good buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with my order, looking forward to ordering the leather look binders when back in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I got Roots Magis 7 as a replacement for my old Family Tree 2006, and i dont think it is as good mainly in the chart making for ancestors and decendants
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's interesting but I haven't delved in it at present.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was attracted to this software of RMG 7 because it is the UK version with UK default sources and dictionary. However, according to Roots Magic, the standard US version can be set up with a UK bias. So I feel I have wasted money here although there are 'extras'. Maybe I'll save it for when I buy a new laptop, and continue with my existing RM7 program.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery as stated. Not tried the software yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonably satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Items arrived on time and look good quality. I can now start safely storing the 1,000s of items I have accumulated over the years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service - thank you. Useful CD - thank you. As advertised - thank you. I try to buy the Buckinghamshire FHS CDs but Wing has not been published. Five even six stars would have been given if the transcript had been searchable in the same way as BFHS products. This is not a grumble. Patricia Fuller
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The binders are lovely but the
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.9 based on 3,610 reviews