S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,610 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
4.9
Based on 3,610 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2021
N Smith
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 16th April 2021
M Daly
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
all the items I got where very good will be buying again good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I got it for a Christmas present so have not open it X thank you for my order X
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a copy of Phillmore's Parish Atlas and Index reference book, and received this promptly and in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No problems, looking forward to using the software.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Keith, I'm sorry to hear your order hasn't arrived yet. This was despatched the same day you placed your order on 14th November via Royal Mail 24 - please check with your local sorting office to make sure they are not holding any parcels for you. I have also sent you an email to follow this up and please don't hesitate to contact me if there are any further problems. Best Regards, Fiona
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered from Holland a "Harrow School Register" (CD-rom). Within a few days it was delivered at home. In good order and quickly. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent more more hunting for certificates,now all in one place. With acid free,certificate pouches, great price,would recomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I do not often use your services but when i do it is priced right and delivered on time,thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Charts came in a postal tube and were well contained and secure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Every thing you hope for when placing an order, prompt delivery. what was promised and of good quality. Thank you very much. Bob ELSTON.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You state below, that the online subscription is worth £34.so why is my voucher showing £25.00 ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good communication on order status and reasonable delivery time. Item as described. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
would have liked a more detailed names search book, but still I am happy for what I got i.e.how Keogh name came about
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you, all fine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am new to S&N Genealogy and have already found it to be a very good repository of source material for tracking down ancestors and their close family members. I plan on making good use of that material in the relatively near time frame.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
the cd i rec'd is loaded with good info, i am trying to find my surname ggg grandfather base born in cutcombe (1788) to mary james, naming the child after the known father (thomas pearce based on illegitimacy in england). i am trying to find a pearce family that had a son named thomas in 1760 +/- 5 yrs. the mother was born in taunton (1765). i need direction to continue my search. HELP!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am impressed with the goods I brought from S&N genealogy I am considering buying a few more charts for I have a niece who is interested in genealogy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pleased with the book I ordered, which was delivered promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I think that some of the items are overpriced, which has prevented me from purchasing other DVD's, however what I have received is interesting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My files were transferred FTM any problems ,I do find that the Roots Magic takes some time to get used to but once mastered ok However I find that sometimes when changing pages the program freezes but after a while it goes back to normal . What would help would be to view your relationship to you ancesters ie 7 times grand father as in FTM or I have not found how to find it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good delivery service. Still to use items delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.9 based on 3,610 reviews