S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.91 Rating 3,476 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
would have liked a more detailed names search book, but still I am happy for what I got i.e.how Keogh name came about
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, all fine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am new to S&N Genealogy and have already found it to be a very good repository of source material for tracking down ancestors and their close family members. I plan on making good use of that material in the relatively near time frame.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the cd i rec'd is loaded with good info, i am trying to find my surname ggg grandfather base born in cutcombe (1788) to mary james, naming the child after the known father (thomas pearce based on illegitimacy in england). i am trying to find a pearce family that had a son named thomas in 1760 +/- 5 yrs. the mother was born in taunton (1765). i need direction to continue my search. HELP!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am impressed with the goods I brought from S&N genealogy I am considering buying a few more charts for I have a niece who is interested in genealogy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pleased with the book I ordered, which was delivered promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I think that some of the items are overpriced, which has prevented me from purchasing other DVD's, however what I have received is interesting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My files were transferred FTM any problems ,I do find that the Roots Magic takes some time to get used to but once mastered ok However I find that sometimes when changing pages the program freezes but after a while it goes back to normal . What would help would be to view your relationship to you ancesters ie 7 times grand father as in FTM or I have not found how to find it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good delivery service. Still to use items delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great help, just what I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
In general this program is good but I am disappointed that it only allows me to show the date of birth and the date of death. I would have liked it to show the date of marriage also.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very qickly delivered, next day
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered and received parcel within a short period of time. Overseas address. Good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Interesting magazine with lots of new research paths.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good packaging so no damage in transatlantic crossing!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Book ordered and delivered in two day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
With new computer, had to obtain new tree view; which updated my old one. Unfortunatly, my old computer "died", so lost old saving of my history, so have to start afresh; but; do have print outs, so can replace history. This one seems easier to connect, so hope all will be O.K. within a short time, so continue research my family. So, do print out all history, in case worst scenerio of loosing past reserches, as I did.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am mainly very pleased with my software, but have found downloading gedcom's from Find my Past and Ancestry, also TreeView, difficult to merge. It seems to involve a lot of re-entering of data . I am looking forward to the stage when I can add photo's to each entry(post 1850's) and data as illustrated on the Roots Magic7 cover. Overall Good, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The folders etc. of good quality, arrived promptly and well packaged, but I feel they are a little too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick, fine, does what it says on the tin!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.91 based on 3,476 reviews