S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,981 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
binder sent was fine nice quality. problem is that i ordered a blank binder without the writing on the cover.
binder fine, picking not up to sratch
Posted 6 days ago
Hi David,
Thanks for reaching out to us. I've had a look into this for you and it looks as though your order was for a binder with the text on the cover. If you would like to exchange it for one without the text please do get in touch with us directly by visiting our contact us page or ringing 01722 716121.

Kind regards
David
Posted 6 days ago
After almost 2 months I finally received my magazine order. for which I am grateful. however I ordered issues 8&9 of discover your ancestors print edition. when they arrived there were 3 not 2 I thought wow they gave ne an extra issue because of the delay but no it was 2 issues of issue 8 and 1 of issue 9. pity it wasn't issue 7 John Bretton Louisiana ,US. Born in Essex
Posted 1 month ago
Items received promptly but envelope used was a "do not bend" one ....obviously Post Office see this as a challenge and the wholeside if the envelopewas torn....envelope was put into a plastic bag and labelled with an apology...consequently my items a tad wrinkled ...its not the end of the world but I would bear in mind in future you're not necessarily using good quality envelopes !!
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear this. Our dispatch team have taken your comments on board and have already been looking into sourcing alternative packaging solutions. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further feedback or comments. Best Regards, Fiona
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to say that so far I'm not impressed. The tree presentation is good and easy to edit.
On opening RM, it wants to update. Click the update and it says RM should not be running. Try to close RM, I can't because update is blocking closure.
This must be a NERD problem to sort out.
Posted 1 year ago
Too soon to tell! Ask me again in a few weeks for a more balanced reflection.
M G Kimber
Posted 1 year ago
I have only just started using the Family Tree program. It was easy enough to load and I was able to pick up a GED file which had been created on an earlier program which no longer worked after the switch from Windows XP. Adding photos seems inflexible. I just tried one and it ended upside down on the site. There was no way to turn it through 180 degrees.
I was surprised to be asked for another £14 for an upgrade having just bought the program.
So I will need to spend a good deal of time getting the tree updated.
Initially, it seems to too user friendly.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear David, I'm sorry to hear you're having problems. Please be assured that you have been sent the latest version of the program and you do not need to pay anything extra to use it. I have sent you an email that will hopefully address some of your issues, and please get back to me if you have any further queries. Best Regards, Fiona
Posted 1 year ago
Generally not too pleased as I cannot register my product. I was hoping to access many items online but cannot do so.
Posted 2 years ago
Product was available and correctly described. It arrived in good condition and well packaged. If a process can be developed that alerts to shipment of the goods and when it is likely to be delivered the review would have been better,
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your valued feedback.
Dispatch notification emails and tracking (where available) is a feature that we have been investigating and hope to incorporate in the near future.
Watch this space.

Kind regards,

David
Posted 3 years ago
Quick to deliver the goods and no fuss ordering
Posted 3 years ago
i am a happy person
Posted 3 years ago
Not the easiest system available
Posted 4 years ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.91 based on 2,981 reviews