S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,949 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 19th November 2018
g lowe
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 3 star review on 28th September 2018
G Mayne
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 1st August 2017
A Prosser
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2017
Mr G Wicks
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2017
D Firth-powell
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 7th December 2016
Mrs B Chandler
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 14th July 2016
Mr R Faux
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality product quick efficient service well packed.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service great products will use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Having used this company a few times it would be fair to say that their service is just first class a simple and easy to use web site and items delivered quickly and well packaged.
Posted 1 month ago
I use S&N Genealogy Supplies for all my family history records and photos. The A4 files and accessories are excellent for keeping important documents etc. The service they provide is also excellent, very fast delivery of items in stock.
Posted 1 month ago
As in the past my order arrived promptly. The binder seems to be of good quality and very suitable for its intended use as the binder fro genealogy research material I am planning to print out as a present for a relative. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
I have bought various items from you over the years, starting off with, I think, a copy of Brother's Keeper. I spoke to Fiona this morning as I was, I thought, having trouble with the Birmingham telephone book I bought within the last week. Fiona was very helpful, as have other staff in the past. I always remember your company when I wish to purchase genealogical items. I have also bought binders when I have seen your company at the fairs in Dorset. Donna Marlborough
Posted 1 month ago
My order from S&N Genealogy came promptly. The folders are strong and just right for my family history papers. I intend to order again.
Posted 1 month ago
I don't give reviews generally as I think they are just one person's opinion and some have been known to be misleading; however whenever I have purchased things from your website I have always been impressed with the products and with the quality of the service.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent products. Does the job for family tree stuff.
Posted 1 month ago
Products I ordered arrived very quickly in perfect condition. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Very good quality and well made. Just what I need to keep my aging photos safe. Everything was well packed and delivered quickly.
Posted 1 month ago
So easy to purchase very helpful on the phone. Rang a couple days later with a query. Talked me through what I needed to do. Installation was so easy. Now I’m going great guns adding in my info. System simple and easy to use . Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
First class goods and with a friendly voice to take your order great fast service
Posted 1 month ago
Pleased with the service I received. My email query was answered quickly and my Roots Magic upgrade was received quickly and at a reasonable price. Always been pleased with Roots Magic Family Tree program since I purchased it many years ago.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and products.
Posted 2 months ago
I do not normally respond to requests for reviews, unless I have had bad service -and then, you WOULD NOT WANT to be at the receiving end! However, I should like to thank you for the prompt dispatch of my order, which has already proved to be very helpful in my historical researches.
Thank you also for enclosing the booklet, which I shall pass on to an acquaintance who is researching her family history.
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with the products I purchased. Found exactly what I was looking for and easy to order. Arrived the next day.
Posted 2 months ago
I have used S & N Genealogy before and they have always been reliable and obliging. I ordered on line and delivery was very prompt. I had no problems loading and installing the software. Customer service is excellent.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Sorry for the late response. I have been using Treeview and getting used to its various facilities. The different views of the family trees are very impressive and I like the designs and the wide opportunities to input data. My main problem concerns the production of the reports from the data/details imported into the individual profiles. The grammar here does not always work! So prepositions like TO as in 'married TO' are missing.

I prefer writing up reports in Word when I can go into the research process in more detail. But the reports from the family trees are definitely necessary and help clarify the details and facts obtained - and the options available are good. But at present I think they could be improved. Perhaps the software needs to be upgraded here so that the sentence structures are of a higher standard.

I don't wish to be negative, since I think this is a good product with good connections. So, I hope this helps make it even better!

Thanks,
Tessa
Posted 2 months ago
Good quick service.
Posted 2 months ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.91 based on 2,949 reviews