S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,610 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
4.9
Based on 3,610 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2021
N Smith
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 16th April 2021
M Daly
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great help, just what I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In general this program is good but I am disappointed that it only allows me to show the date of birth and the date of death. I would have liked it to show the date of marriage also.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very qickly delivered, next day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered and received parcel within a short period of time. Overseas address. Good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Interesting magazine with lots of new research paths.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good packaging so no damage in transatlantic crossing!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Book ordered and delivered in two day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
With new computer, had to obtain new tree view; which updated my old one. Unfortunatly, my old computer "died", so lost old saving of my history, so have to start afresh; but; do have print outs, so can replace history. This one seems easier to connect, so hope all will be O.K. within a short time, so continue research my family. So, do print out all history, in case worst scenerio of loosing past reserches, as I did.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am mainly very pleased with my software, but have found downloading gedcom's from Find my Past and Ancestry, also TreeView, difficult to merge. It seems to involve a lot of re-entering of data . I am looking forward to the stage when I can add photo's to each entry(post 1850's) and data as illustrated on the Roots Magic7 cover. Overall Good, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The folders etc. of good quality, arrived promptly and well packaged, but I feel they are a little too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick, fine, does what it says on the tin!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am very pleased with the A4 Family history albums I ordered and it was a real bonus that they came with acid free sleeves. Both quality and appearance are very good They arrived very promptly and the service is generally excellent. However I did find the online catalogue a little confusing, it may be just me, I could not locate acid free pens or tape in the search facility. Yet when my order arrived with a printed catalogue I found that they are stocked. Unfortunately I'd located them elsewhere and ordered there.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was quick and ordering easy, the only reason this is not a five star review is the huge cardboard box that the three sheets of paper arrived in! Looking forward to transferring my family tree information onto paper, will definitely be ordering more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt dispatch, good products. It would have been nice though to be notified of dispatch and estimated delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality folders, quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I rang and placed an order for Treeview 2, which arrived within two days. It is a present so I won't know whether it is easy to use until after Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have had many dealings with S & N and thoroughly enjoy looking thru all that they have to offer and i have purchased various items, the latest of which is Treeview just the job for my family tree. Thanks Ray Jordan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered goods...you delivered them ..thank you. What else am I expected to say ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
S & N Genealogy seem to be a very efficient organisation that provides a good service to its customers. Trev.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is a company that i have had many dealings with over the years, and I have always had the same excellent treatment. The goods do what they say, and the staff have always been very helpful. I will continue to use them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.9 based on 3,610 reviews