S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,981 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Helpful member of S&N answered all my questions before I purchased and when I ordered by phone the item arrived with the postman at 8.30 am the next morning. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone interested in genealogy.
Posted 2 months ago
from john bretton louisiana why can't get an answer about my order for issues 8&9 print edition of discover your ancestors which was paid for early July and still not received despite 3 previos e mails and now I have written snail mail please please please send me my order
Posted 2 months ago
Dear John,

We have been awaiting a reply from you with regards to postage costs. Although we have replied to each of your emails, it appears that none of our emails have reached you. We have tried contacting you from multiple email addresses, please can you check your spam/junk email folder to see if our emails are in there? You can also email us with an alternative email address that we can use to contact you.

I hope this message reaches you and look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
Fiona
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, very fast delivery, Many thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Well satisfied
Posted 2 months ago
Good product and fast service. Will use again.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good
Good price
Well packaged
Quick delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased purchased, Durham 1890 Office Directory. As an 'incomer', I am very interested in learning about where I live and local history.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product, very well packaged. Posted same day from S&N Genealogy and delivered next day by Royal Mail. Highly recommend this supplier.
Posted 2 months ago
I love dealing with this company! Excellent products and service.
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with products and delivery. The purchases came by courier which was prompt. I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending the archive books as they are very good quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Any orders placed with S&N Genealogy have been delivered without delay or fuss and are exactly as advertised.
Posted 2 months ago
Always great service.
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality product quick efficient service well packed.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service great products will use again.
Posted 2 months ago
Having used this company a few times it would be fair to say that their service is just first class a simple and easy to use web site and items delivered quickly and well packaged.
Posted 2 months ago
I use S&N Genealogy Supplies for all my family history records and photos. The A4 files and accessories are excellent for keeping important documents etc. The service they provide is also excellent, very fast delivery of items in stock.
Posted 2 months ago
As in the past my order arrived promptly. The binder seems to be of good quality and very suitable for its intended use as the binder fro genealogy research material I am planning to print out as a present for a relative. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
I have bought various items from you over the years, starting off with, I think, a copy of Brother's Keeper. I spoke to Fiona this morning as I was, I thought, having trouble with the Birmingham telephone book I bought within the last week. Fiona was very helpful, as have other staff in the past. I always remember your company when I wish to purchase genealogical items. I have also bought binders when I have seen your company at the fairs in Dorset. Donna Marlborough
Posted 2 months ago
My order from S&N Genealogy came promptly. The folders are strong and just right for my family history papers. I intend to order again.
Posted 2 months ago
I don't give reviews generally as I think they are just one person's opinion and some have been known to be misleading; however whenever I have purchased things from your website I have always been impressed with the products and with the quality of the service.
Posted 2 months ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.91 based on 2,981 reviews