S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,132 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 19th November 2018
geoff lowe
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 1st August 2017
Ann Prosser
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2017
Mr Geoff Wicks
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2017
Daniel Firth-powell
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 7th December 2016
Mrs Beryl Chandler
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 14th July 2016
Mr Rodney Faux
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 7th June 2016
Denise Pearce
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy ordering, prompt delivery. Customer service support separately offered if required. Once I properly get going with the new software, that offer may be very helpful.
Posted 1 day ago
Ideally I would have liked to buy an A4 size folder with certificate written
On it, as most death certificate are of
This size .
Posted 3 days ago
Still awaiting delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
Most aspects relatively easy to navigate. Still finding my way round.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with what is offered by S+N. They obviously know their market and know what items and resources will be useful.
Posted 1 month ago
There are enough items on their website to keep anybody satisfied.
Posted 1 month ago
I would have liked to have seen short explanations of things lik e piece & folio etc. Unfortunately my mother was adopted so the maternal side of my tree has some information on her birth parents and some of her adoptive parents so fitting it in is in need of some more space. But that is my problem and not the fault of the logbook. All in all a good buy.
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with my order, looking forward to ordering the leather look binders when back in stock.
Posted 1 month ago
I got Roots Magis 7 as a replacement for my old Family Tree 2006, and i dont think it is as good mainly in the chart making for ancestors and decendants
Posted 1 month ago
It's interesting but I haven't delved in it at present.
Posted 1 month ago
I was attracted to this software of RMG 7 because it is the UK version with UK default sources and dictionary. However, according to Roots Magic, the standard US version can be set up with a UK bias. So I feel I have wasted money here although there are 'extras'. Maybe I'll save it for when I buy a new laptop, and continue with my existing RM7 program.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery as stated. Not tried the software yet.
Posted 2 months ago
Reasonably satisfactory.
Posted 3 months ago
Items arrived on time and look good quality. I can now start safely storing the 1,000s of items I have accumulated over the years.
Posted 3 months ago
Good service - thank you. Useful CD - thank you. As advertised - thank you. I try to buy the Buckinghamshire FHS CDs but Wing has not been published. Five even six stars would have been given if the transcript had been searchable in the same way as BFHS products. This is not a grumble.
Patricia Fuller
Posted 4 months ago
The binders are lovely but the
Posted 4 months ago
RAPID RESPONCE AND DELIVERY OF PRODUCTS. PITY ABOUT DELIVERY COST. IS IT POSSIBLE TO INCLUED DELVERY COST IN ITEM COSTS
Posted 5 months ago
thanks fiona for your comment as we now seem to be back on track after my problems apparently with cyber space
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Sorry for the late response. I have been using Treeview and getting used to its various facilities. The different views of the family trees are very impressive and I like the designs and the wide opportunities to input data. My main problem concerns the production of the reports from the data/details imported into the individual profiles. The grammar here does not always work! So prepositions like TO as in 'married TO' are missing.

I prefer writing up reports in Word when I can go into the research process in more detail. But the reports from the family trees are definitely necessary and help clarify the details and facts obtained - and the options available are good. But at present I think they could be improved. Perhaps the software needs to be upgraded here so that the sentence structures are of a higher standard.

I don't wish to be negative, since I think this is a good product with good connections. So, I hope this helps make it even better!

Thanks,
Tessa
Posted 5 months ago
Good quick service.
Posted 5 months ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.90 based on 3,132 reviews