S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,981 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Reasonably satisfactory.
Posted 6 days ago
Items arrived on time and look good quality. I can now start safely storing the 1,000s of items I have accumulated over the years.
Posted 1 week ago
Good service - thank you. Useful CD - thank you. As advertised - thank you. I try to buy the Buckinghamshire FHS CDs but Wing has not been published. Five even six stars would have been given if the transcript had been searchable in the same way as BFHS products. This is not a grumble.
Patricia Fuller
Posted 1 month ago
The binders are lovely but the
Posted 1 month ago
RAPID RESPONCE AND DELIVERY OF PRODUCTS. PITY ABOUT DELIVERY COST. IS IT POSSIBLE TO INCLUED DELVERY COST IN ITEM COSTS
Posted 2 months ago
thanks fiona for your comment as we now seem to be back on track after my problems apparently with cyber space
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

Sorry for the late response. I have been using Treeview and getting used to its various facilities. The different views of the family trees are very impressive and I like the designs and the wide opportunities to input data. My main problem concerns the production of the reports from the data/details imported into the individual profiles. The grammar here does not always work! So prepositions like TO as in 'married TO' are missing.

I prefer writing up reports in Word when I can go into the research process in more detail. But the reports from the family trees are definitely necessary and help clarify the details and facts obtained - and the options available are good. But at present I think they could be improved. Perhaps the software needs to be upgraded here so that the sentence structures are of a higher standard.

I don't wish to be negative, since I think this is a good product with good connections. So, I hope this helps make it even better!

Thanks,
Tessa
Posted 3 months ago
Good quick service.
Posted 3 months ago
Very rapid service and extremely good quality items.
Posted 3 months ago
The product came exactly as described. Delivery was quick. Received a call as colour not available, lady very efficient. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
An excellent all round service.
Posted 4 months ago
I like the program it's nice to use, the only thing that I would like to see is a book of instructions and tips instead of on line. It can be very frustrating to have to keep swapping windows when you are trying to do something. I would be prepared to pay for such a book.
Posted 4 months ago
Item not received as yet
Posted 5 months ago
we have not needed to order for some time but Service is still up to scratch!
Posted 5 months ago
The item arrived very quick and useful for my family history
Posted 6 months ago
Order received satisfactorly.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good program and easy to download your trees from Ancestry, only small dig as i have 8 trees loaded up i have to search for the tree i need, but having said that i am more than pleased with the way the program works.
Thank you. John Clarke
Posted 7 months ago
Very efficient order service and goods arrived very quickly
Posted 7 months ago
I am currently only helping with the gravestones project and haven't as yet subscribed to S&N, but I will when the opportunity allows, as they seem a well run organisation. Certainly the books and genealogy materials I have ordered are of very good quality.
Posted 7 months ago
I have always found the products to be just as I expected and fit for purpose
Posted 7 months ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.91 based on 2,981 reviews