S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,231 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am happy with my purchases I have already purchased several items and live them x
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent products and excellent service over many years
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent range of quality products and great service. The items I purchased (A4 jumbo binders and A3 hold-all) were really well packed - it looked as though someone had taken a lot of care.
Posted 1 day ago
Quality of binders have gone down hill. Once upon a time they were superb. I have bought a set of 12 binders over time with 3 different levels of look, feel and presentation. Ring back binders have gone the same way
Posted 1 day ago
I'm sorry to hear you are disappointed with our binders. I see that you originally ordered our Premium Leather Binder a few years ago (which I'm afraid we no longer stock). This is a different style to the certificate binders from your recent order which are cheaper to reflect the difference in quality.

I'm afraid we have had to change the material we use for our binders as the previous manufacturer are no longer in business, so we have had to source new material for them. After many samples from many different materials, we feel this is the best match we can find to the old material, however I'm afraid they are a slightly different look to our previous stock.

I hope this helps but please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further queries.
Posted 1 day ago
This package is all I hoped it would be. I've tried to go ahead on my own accord but have to admit I really need to 'read the instructions' first!
I've come to a halt mainly as I can't see how to enter marriage dates etc.
Posted 2 days ago
Very good service and quality products. Everything arrived really well packed and with no problems.
Posted 2 days ago
Quality products, sent quickly, packed well at a great prices. Will be back
Posted 2 days ago
Very prompt and efficient service.
Posted 2 days ago
Very happy with the latest order of A4 sleeves for my Family History books.
As always, the delivery was quick and the instructions as to where to leave it were printed on the packaging very clearly, which the postman followed.
I would recommend, and have done so several times to associates already, the S&N Genealogy supply company.
Thank you
Ann
Posted 2 days ago
Have only just started to use made easy transfer from family tree
Posted 3 days ago
Nice to deal with a family company, will purchase from them again.
Posted 4 days ago
This is the second one I've ordered and they're nice and sturdy with good value.
Posted 4 days ago
Ordering was easy, products are great, delivery was pretty good and customer care was excellent. I am talking about the phone call made by Fiona to check what I ordered was what I needed. Very good and definitely will recommend.
Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
I have ordered items 3 times in as many week. All have been very quick delivery. I bought the Family History A4 folders along with acid free sleeves and paper. I am pleased with the quality of the products. Yet to buy the black coloured ones but plan to do so in next few weeks. Then I will have all four colours each one representing both my Mums and Dads family. I also bought RootsMagic7 (prev had version 4) happy with everything.
Posted 1 week ago
excellent service as usual
Posted 1 week ago
very good
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient and quick delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered Rootsmagic andcdelivery was extremely good arriving before date given. Everything was was easy.
Posted 1 week ago
Great website with a good choice of products to help with both your genealogy research, and record keeping.
Posted 1 week ago
First class service and prices
Posted 1 week ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.90 based on 3,231 reviews