S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.91 Rating 2,891 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.97 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 19th November 2018
g lowe
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 3 star review on 28th September 2018
G Mayne
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 1st August 2017
A Prosser
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2017
Mr G Wicks
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2017
D Firth-powell
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 7th December 2016
Mrs B Chandler
More Photos & Videos
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 14th July 2016
Mr R Faux
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with the family history binders, which hold a good number of pages. Also pleased to receive them so quickly. Many thanks.
Posted 37 minutes ago
I've ordered many items from S&N and they are always very good value, arrive quickly and well packaged
Posted 38 minutes ago
RAPID RESPONCE AND DELIVERY OF PRODUCTS. PITY ABOUT DELIVERY COST. IS IT POSSIBLE TO INCLUED DELVERY COST IN ITEM COSTS
Posted 1 hour ago
Items received promptly but envelope used was a "do not bend" one ....obviously Post Office see this as a challenge and the wholeside if the envelopewas torn....envelope was put into a plastic bag and labelled with an apology...consequently my items a tad wrinkled ...its not the end of the world but I would bear in mind in future you're not necessarily using good quality envelopes !!
Posted 22 hours ago
Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear this. Our dispatch team have taken your comments on board and have already been looking into sourcing alternative packaging solutions. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further feedback or comments. Best Regards, Fiona
Posted 17 hours ago
Very good products
Posted 23 hours ago
Well described and useful addition to organising and quickly finding basic areas of your research.
Delivered very promptly
Posted 23 hours ago
Delivered promptly as always - but particularly impressive in these times when post delivery is very sparse! Items of good quality, again as always. Two very good reasons why I buy my supplies from you
Posted 23 hours ago
Haven't looked at disc yet
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service.
Posted 1 day ago
thanks fiona for your comment as we now seem to be back on track after my problems apparently with cyber space
Posted 1 day ago
Helpful member of S&N answered all my questions before I purchased and when I ordered by phone the item arrived with the postman at 8.30 am the next morning. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone interested in genealogy.
Posted 2 days ago
from john bretton louisiana why can't get an answer about my order for issues 8&9 print edition of discover your ancestors which was paid for early July and still not received despite 3 previos e mails and now I have written snail mail please please please send me my order
Posted 2 days ago
Dear John,

We have been awaiting a reply from you with regards to postage costs. Although we have replied to each of your emails, it appears that none of our emails have reached you. We have tried contacting you from multiple email addresses, please can you check your spam/junk email folder to see if our emails are in there? You can also email us with an alternative email address that we can use to contact you.

I hope this message reaches you and look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
Fiona
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service, very fast delivery, Many thanks
Posted 2 days ago
Well satisfied
Posted 3 days ago
Good product and fast service. Will use again.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good
Good price
Well packaged
Quick delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased purchased, Durham 1890 Office Directory. As an 'incomer', I am very interested in learning about where I live and local history.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent product, very well packaged. Posted same day from S&N Genealogy and delivered next day by Royal Mail. Highly recommend this supplier.
Posted 1 week ago
I love dealing with this company! Excellent products and service.
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with products and delivery. The purchases came by courier which was prompt. I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending the archive books as they are very good quality.
Posted 1 week ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.91 based on 2,891 reviews