S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,750 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy

About S&N Genealogy: S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:
01722716121

Email:
sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:
S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
A Prosser
"Great products Good selection good service"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
D Firth-powell
"Stocked exactly what I needed!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs B Chandler
"S & N have always given excellent service, I use their products all the time."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant! Placed my order on Friday afternoon, arrived in Saturday post. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"Products as described, delivered undamaged on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"Fair price, ordered easily, delivered promptly and quality excellent. What more do you need!"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Excellent products at a very reasonable price. Fast delivery and all products well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Very pleased with my certificate sleeves, inserts and dividers, thank you. It's a long time since I got my original folders, so am glad to be able to expand on their capacity. The result was admired today at the local family history centre, by others who need a formal presentation for their family."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"They worked well for the carte de visites but the cabinet photos I have are still a problem to store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I bought FamilyHistorian from S&N. To my surprise, it came with a magazine, a helpful guide book on genealogy and a free 3-month trial of The Genealogist, an excellent search tool for hobbyist or professionals. (I am a hobbyist). This company is also a door to all manner of genealogical supplies. Please browse the website, particularly if you are just starting out on the family trail."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent fast transaction. Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service delivered very quickly and quality products"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very efficient and good communication throughout the ordering process."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I have only just started using the Family Tree program. It was easy enough to load and I was able to pick up a GED file which had been created on an earlier program which no longer worked after the switch from Windows XP. Adding photos seems inflexible. I just tried one and it ended upside down on the site. There was no way to turn it through 180 degrees. I was surprised to be asked for another £14 for an upgrade having just bought the program. So I will need to spend a good deal of time getting the tree updated. Initially, it seems to too user friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear David, I'm sorry to hear you're having problems. Please be assured that you have been sent the latest version of the program and you do not need to pay anything extra to use it. I have sent you an email that will hopefully address some of your issues, and please get back to me if you have any further queries. Best Regards, Fiona
Posted 4 days ago
"Always a great service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Purchased on a Friday a software update to Reunion 12 which was easy except I was disappointed to not have the license until Monday. Do not recall seeing this delay measured in working days when purchasing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt and good range of goods. Have used many times for software and archival materials."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Just what I wanted and delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very happy with my purchase and the service I received from this company and will recommend and use them again excellent well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Really pleased with the folder and sleeves. Handy that the folder (binder) takes both the long certificates and the new A4 certificates. Don't 100% think taking both is best, would have preferred separate binders but nonetheless very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Loaded easily"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Everything I've ordered has arrived on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.89 based on 1,750 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support