S&N Genealogy Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,610 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend S&N Genealogy
4.9
Based on 3,610 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read S&N Genealogy Reviews

About S&N Genealogy:

S&N Genealogy Supplies is the largest UK genealogy publisher and award winning retailer

We are a friendly family run firm serving the needs of family historians since 1992, offering the widest choice of family history software and data CDs, giving you the tools to research your family history. S&N are determined to provide you with a unique range of high-quality programs and data CDs at the keenest prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

01722716121

Email:

sales@genealogysupplies.com

Location:

S&N Genealogy Supplies, West Wing, Manor Farm

Write Your review

Tell us how S&N Genealogy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 21st April 2021
N Smith
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 16th April 2021
M Daly
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 5 star review on 4th March 2021
J Zouch
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
S&N Genealogy 4 star review on 30th September 2020
L Proudfoot
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy site to navigate. Great choice of products. Nice and quick postage with items arriving just a couple of days from order.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Very fast service delivery quickly would recommend to anyone. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Some good products to help with looking after my old, fragile certificates. Always posted promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Prompt delivery well packed excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Easily completed an online purchase with S&N. No problem with finding my way around the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
First rate service from start to finish with the order I placed, I particularly like how they keep you informed on the process of your order. Have dealt with this company previously and their standards have not dropped at all. A very satisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As always, excellent product; excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The comprehensive website is easy to order from. Prices are reasonable and delivery was prompt. I would recommend this company to any genealogists.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service in providing an update. I haven't yet used the new Roots Magic 8.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unfortunately when I downloaded the 8 upgrade, there was no email confirmation of payment and no key code. Had to go back into account to get the key code. Otherwise no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've used RootsMagic 7 for many years and was reluctant to try out RootsMagic 8. I don't like a lot of fuss and losing stuff on the computer! However, I upgraded to Windows 11 and RootsMagic 7 will not work properly so was forced to upgrade to RootsMagic 8. I have found it very easy to use once you understand the new setup. I now like it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have found that S&N provide a first-class service and an excellent after-sales service. The product I purchased, RootsMagic8, I am still working my way through but so far like.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As I am in my late eighties and not very tech savvy I am very grateful for the helpful advice your colleagues provided. I was anxious to pass on results of my research to the next generation. My son has now satisfactorily downloaded his copy of Rootsmagic 8 and now I only have to learn how to pass on the data!! That might take a while! How nice to be able to speak to a human rather than be required to send questions online. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've used S&N when I've needed genealogy products and always found that they accomodated my needs adequately. I qwould always recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always good service, very quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Downloaded Rootsmagic 8 update. All happened as it should.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I only use S & N Genealogy as their goods are of good quality and delivery was very quick. I suggest to others to check on S & N Genealogy website when they need genealogy products. KP, Chippenham
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All my dealings with S & N Genealogy have been answered quickly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, reliable service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything you need to record your Family History and more Found a little complicated at first but using the tutorials and a bit of trial and error with the myriad of applications I can now say the software is well in advance of it's competitors. and ideal for a beginner or a seasoned Family History researcher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
S&N Genealogy is rated 4.9 based on 3,610 reviews